Happy F’n Thanksgiving

Posted: November 28, 2009 in exes, friends, rants, women
Tags: , , ,

Show of hands: how many of you have been cussed out by your ex’s boyfriend for wishing her a Happy Thanksgiving? For those with your hands raised, welcome to the club.

Thursday morning I forwarded a text a friend of mine sent me (“Gobble till ya wobble. Happy Thanksgiving”) to my ex, whom I’ve had a friendship with ever since we broke up. I also sent it to a friend, aunt, and uncle. Apparently her boyfriend took offense to it because he sent me one back, using her phone: “U don’t need to be texting my old lady anymore you fucking asshole”.

This was her third strike with me. When we were together she lied all the time, that’s why we broke up. Strike one. We were still friends, until she got together with this jackass. He didn’t like me (because she kept talking about me) so we couldn’t be friends anymore because he said so (although she texted me several times telling me how she screwed up letting me get away). Strike two. They broke up, then she wound up getting a restraining order against him. About a month later she hollered at me and we decided to give the friendship another shot.

It was then I found out she was three months pregnant with jackass’s baby. She fed me this line about how she was never getting back together with him and she was stupid for staying with him as long as she did, blah blah blah.

We talked up until the day she had the baby. She was gonna text me and let me know when she was gonna bring the baby down for me to see her. About six weeks went by and I never heard from her. Thanksgiving came around and, me being the nice guy that I am, I sent her the aforementioned text and, well, you know the rest. Strike three.

I’ve come to realize there’s only so much you can do to help someone. After that it’s up to them. So, she’s on her own now. This bridge has been burned beyond repair. I wish her and her daughter nothing but the best. Her old man, on the other hand, I wish nothing less than a piano dropping on his head. Yeah, yeah. I know that’s not very nice or Christian of me, but I’ll answer to the Lord for it if need be.

Anyway, just figured I’d share that story with yall and give you a good laugh. Heck, I’m still laughing about it. Happy Thanksgiving everybody. (I know. It’s a couple days late, but I’m a little slow)

Leave a Reply

