I’M NOT RACIST, YOU MORONS!

Posted: March 21, 2010 in constitution, economy, healthcare, politics, rants
Tags: , , ,

So, I keep reading comments about how opponents of ObamaCare only oppose it because they’re afraid of a black man in charge. I’m sure there’s a small fraction of the opposition that feels that way. The vast majority, however, oppose the substance/process/lack of transparency/closed door meetings/backroom deals/hidden costs/etc.

I’ve heard cogent arguments from both sides. I’ve heard lies from both sides. I’ve heard hate spewed from both sides. I’ve read studies on this (and past republican reform proposals). I’ve decided that with the doc fix (not passing the 21% Medicare payment cuts), administrative costs, unconstitutional mandates, higher taxes, etc, it’s not the best way to reform the health insurance industry.

Do these reasons make me racist or afraid of a black man in charge? Or do they make me informed and opinionated? I know my reasons. It’s up to you to make up your own mind.

Leave a Reply

